Fee Schedule

Effective July 1, 2022

In accordance with the provisions of Chapter 111, Section 31 of the Massachusetts General Laws, the Millis
Board of Health hereby adopts the following regulations regarding permit and license fees:

ABRASIVE BLASTING:
Registration Fee

ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH PERMIT APPLICATION:

Each Submittal/Application
Escrow

FUNERAL DIRECTOR:
Annual

SEPTAGE HAULERS
Permit & one truck
Each additional truck

SEPTIC SYSTEMS, Installers
Annual License

SEPTIC SYSTEMS, New Residential:
Homes with 4 or less bedrooms
Each additional bedroom:
Additional Plan revision not
previously approved:

Expiration

$130.00 per job site N/A
$700.00

$1,500.00
$161.00 April 30th
$130.00 December

$64.00

$291.00 December

$646.00 per system (includes 1 plan revision)
$ 60.00

$150.00

Revision to Previously Approved Plan: $200.00

Upgrades and Repairs:
Existing repair/Upgrade
Additional Plan revision
D-Box or pipe replacement

Re-Inspection Fee
Consulting Fee

Abandonment of Septic System

SEPTIC SYSTEMS, Commercial:
First 500 GPD of flow

Each Gallon in excess of 500 GPD

Additional Plan revision

$300.00 (includes 1 plan revision)
$64.00
$97.00

$64.00 (Upgrade or New)
to be paid by applicant

$ 64.00 (Must be submitted with completed Sewer Connection Application for DPW)

$646.00 (includes 1 plan revision)
$ 1.00 each
$150.00

Revision to Previously Approved Plan: $200.00

Consulting Fee

SOIL TESTING (Percs):

to be paid by applicant

Perc Season = September 15th — May 315t — New Construction Only

First visit, each site:
Additional visit, same site:
Additional test:
Administrative fee for refund
Soil Particle analysis
Consulting Fee

$300.00 (up to 4 deep hole observations and 2 percolation tests)
$130.00 plus additional test

$50.00 per hr

$25.00 (no site visit conducted)

to be paid by applicant

to be paid by applicant



BODY ART:

Plan Review Fee $ 390.00 July
Establishment Permit $1,000.00
Practitioner Permit $130.00
CAMPS:
Permit, one inspection $ 64.00 Seasonal

* Additional Reviews and/or Inspections $ 50.00 each

Marijuana Operations
Permit $ 200.00 December

HAZARDOUS MATERIALS STORAGE:
Permit $ 97.00 December

INFECTIOUS WASTE TRANSPORTER:
Permit $ 64.00 December

INFECTIOUS WASTE GENERATOR:

Permit $ 64.00 December
Recombinant DNA Technology $500.00 December
SWIMMING POOLS:

Commercial (Public/semi-public) $324.00 December

Wading (Public/semi-public) $195.00 December

Re-Inspection Fee $64.00

Residential (private) $ 97.00
TANNING FACILITY:

Permit $ 97.00 December
TOBACCO:

Permit $ 200.00 December

TRANSFERS AND RENEWALS:
Transfer $75.00 (if changes in plan, must be filed as new application)
Renewal $75.00 (if changes in plan, must be filed as new application)

TRASH HAULERS:

Permit $ 130.00 December
WELLS:

Well, Repair: $130.00 N/A

Well, New (Drinking/Irrigation) $324.00

Abandonment $100.00

Failure to draw permit prior to start of work will result in assessment of Double Permit Fee.
Failure to renew permit by Expiration Date (anniversary date) will result in assessment of Double Permit Fee.



FOOD SERVICE PERMITS (First issuance, plan review and inspection(s))
Effective July 1, 2022

Annual fees based on seating capacity that has been established by the Massachusetts State Building Code
Place of Assembly.
FOOD SERVICE PERMITS (NEW)

$390.00 for 25 or less seats

$519.00 for 26 to 50 seats

$646.00 for 51 to 100 seats

$646.00 plus $1.00 for each additional seat over 100 seats
$137.00 Plan Review on new or remodel food service

moowp

FOOD SERVICE PERMITS (Renewal)

A. $323.00 for 25 or less seats

B. $390.00 for 26 to 50 seats

C. $519.00 for 51 to 100 seats

D. $519.00 plus $1.00 for each additional seat over 100 seats

FOOD RETAIL PERMITS (First issuance, plan review and inspection(s))
A. $519.00 for a total area less than 8,000 square feet
B. $646.00 for first 10,000 square feet and

$25.00 per 1,000 square feet or any portion thereof, thereafter

FOOD RETAIL PERMITS (Renewal)
$323.00 for first 8,000 square feet or any portion thereof and
$25.00 per 1,000 square feet or any portion thereof, thereafter

INCIDENTAL FOOD SERVICE OR FOOD RETAIL
$64.00 for an area less than 100 square feet when the sale or service of food is incidental to the
primary business
$100.00 for Manufacturing Ice Cream or Frozen Dessert if primary business
(Square footage includes all display, storage, processing and sales areas)

CATERING
$130.00 per year, mobile vending and catering vehicles
$33.00 per year (seasonal vendor’s license; i.e. ice cream trucks)
$31.00 for one-day events

TEMPORARY EVENT
$64.00 (for profit) Less than 5 days

FARMERS MARKET
$64.00 PER EVENT

BAKERIES ICE CREAM/FROZEN DESERT
$130.00 per year $130.00 per year

ALL Violations: 1% Offense $0.00; 2", $50.00; 3", $50.00

Operation without proper permits and/or failure to renew by December 31% will result in double fees.



